Need Help?
Call Us Toll Free!

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Subtotal: $0.00

California RCFE Administrator Certification

Our Residential Care for the Elderly (RCFE) Administrator Certification program is for anyone who wants to enter the rapidly growing field of assisted living and residential care management. This RCFE certification program meets California DSS’ training requirements and prepares you to pass the state exam. Topics covered include client care, medications, staffing, clinical needs, management and regulations. RCFE frequently asked questions.

Prerequisite for RCFE ICTP

Beginning October 2017, students must complete 20 hours of designated online coursework prior to attending the first day of the live RCFE Initial Certification Training Program.

Administrator Certification Course Pricing

Administrator certification training includes 6 days of in-class training and 20 hours of online training for a total of 80 hours. Note: the online portion of training must be completed before the last day of in-class training to complete the course.

Price: $559

What qualifications do I have to meet to become an ARF or RCFE Administrator?

To become a Certified RCFE Administrator you must meet the qualifications outlined in regulation 87405. And to be certified as an ARF Administrator you must meet the qualifications outlined in regulation 85064. For both, this includes being at least 21 years of age; having a high school diploma, GED, or equivalent; and having the knowledge and ability to meet regulatory requirements and provide care and supervision. Administrators in communities of more than 15 residents must meet additional education requirements.

Steps to become a Certified RCFE Administrator

STEP 1: Register for a class listed on the calendar below.
STEP 2: Complete the 20-hour online training before class starts.
STEP 3: Attend all classes for a certificate and pass the state exam.
               Review our class attendance and cancellation policy.
STEP 4: Submit your application to the Department of Social Services.