My State
Choose your state...
Alabama
Alaska
Arizona
Arkansas
California
RCFE and ARF 20/20 Program Registration
RCFE and ARF 20/20 Single Day Registration
RCFE Administrator Certification
ARF Administrator Certification
Online Staff Training
Staff Training Kits
Policy Manuals
Tools and Services
California Conferences
California Assisted Living Jobs
Colorado
Connecticut
Delaware
District of Columbia
Florida
Georgia
Hawaii
Idaho
Illinois
Indiana
Iowa
Kansas
Kentucky
Louisiana
Maine
Maryland
Massachusetts
Michigan
Minnesota
Mississippi
Missouri
Montana
Nebraska
Nevada
New Hampshire
New Jersey
New Mexico
New York
North Carolina
North Dakota
Ohio
Oklahoma
Oregon
Pennsylvania
Rhode Island
South Carolina
South Dakota
Tennessee
Texas
Utah
Vermont
Virginia
Washington
West Virginia
Wisconsin
Wyoming
activity-leader.png
Activity Leader Certification
Item #: ACTLeader
Price: $239.00
  
  
 

Our 3-Day Activity Leader certification course will prepare you or your staff to successfully lead an activity program that engages your residents and enriches their lives. Take advantage of this Activity Leader certificate course and propel yourself forward into the industry of Assisted Living. A solid foundation of social programming will enhance every opportunity that is coming your way. In 24 hours, you too, could become a member in the movement toward person centered services.

 

California RCFE Requirements

 

This course will help you stay in compliance with the activity staffing requirements in California RCFE regulation 87219, which states:

 

  • "In facilities licensed for sixteen (16) to forty-nine (49) persons, one staff member, designated by the administrator, shall have primary responsibility for the organization, conduct and evaluation of planned activities. This person shall have had at least six (6) months experience in providing planned activities or have completed or be enrolled in an appropriate education or training program."
  • "In facilities licensed for fifty (50) persons or more, one staff member shall have full-time responsibility to organize, conduct and evaluate planned activities, and shall be given such staff assistance as necessary in order for all residents to participate in accordance with their interests and abilities. The program of activities shall be written, planned in advance, kept up-to-date, and made available to all residents. The responsible employee shall have had at least one year of experience in conducting group activities and be knowledgeable in evaluating resident needs, supervising other employees, and in training volunteers."

 

Course Overview

 

This course provides an overview of key activities information; including:

 

  • Day 1: Roles and responsibilities for creating activity programming for people living in an assisted living community.
  • Day 2: Hands-on participation and teaching on the value of resident directed services and person centered services through personalized social programming.
  • Day 3: Mind, body, and spirit through joy, life, and laughter. Practical methods for meeting the needs of people experiencing memory loss. Provides 4 hours of CE on dementia care.

 


Please be sure to choose your dates/location from the drop down list above.


City Topics Dates Location
Sacramento ACT094

Mon, December 8, 2014
Tue, December 9, 2014
Wed, December 10, 2014

Courtyard by Marriott
4422 Y Street
Sacramento, CA 95817
(916) 455-6800
Hayward ACT093 Fri, December 19, 2014
Sat, December 20, 2014
Sun, December 21, 2014
(Weekends)
Care and Compliance Group
26010 Eden Landing Rd. #2
Hayward, CA 94545
(800) 321-1727
San Diego ACT095 Fri, January 9, 2015
Sat, January 10, 2015
Sun, Janury 11, 2015
(Weekends)
TBD
Anaheim ACT096 Mon, January 26, 2015
Tue, January 27, 2015
Wed, Janury 28, 2015
TBD
Hayward ACT097 Sat, March 7, 2015
Sun, March 8, 2015
Mon, March 9, 2015
(Weekends)
Care and Compliance Group
26010 Eden Landing Rd. #2
Hayward, CA 94545
(800) 321-1727
Sacramento ACT098 Fri, March 27, 2015
Sat, March 28, 2015
Sun, March 29, 2015
(Weekends)
TBD
Palm Spring ACT099 Wed, April 1, 2015
Thu, April 2, 2015
Fri, April 3, 2015
TBD
Concord ACT100 Fri, April 24, 2015
Sat, April 25, 2015
Sun, April 26, 2015
(Weekends)
TBD
Anaheim ACT101 Mon, July 13, 2015
Tue, July 14, 2015
Wed, July 15, 2015
TBD
San Diego ACT102 Fri, July 17, 2015
Sat, July 18, 2015
Sun, July 19, 2015
(Weekends)
TBD
Palm Springs ACT103 Wed, July 29, 2015
Thu, July 30, 2015
Fri, July 31, 2015
TBD
Sacramento ACT104 Tue, September 1, 2015
Wed, September 2, 2015
Fri, September 3, 2015
TBD
Hayward ACT105 Fri, September 18, 2015
Sat, September 19, 2015
Sun, September 20, 2015
Care and Compliance Group
26010 Eden Landing Rd. #2
Hayward, CA 94545
(800) 321-1727
Palm Springs ACT106 Wed,October 14, 2015
Thu, October 15, 2015
Fri, October 16, 2015
TBD
Anaheim ACT107 Sat, October 17, 2015
Sun, October 18, 2015
Mon, October 19, 2015
TBD

 

Course Information and Approvals


  • Hours: 8:00 am - 4:30 pm each day
  • Instructor: Maria Ciscoe, AD
  • Continuing education approved for RCFE, ARF, RN, LVN, MFCC and LCSW
  • California DSS/CCL Vendor #: 2000174-740-2 (RCFE)
  • California DSS/CCL Vendor #: 2000174-735-2 (ARF)
  • BRN Provider #: CEP9534
  • California Board of Behavioral Sciences (LCSW/MFCC) Provider # PCE1479